LIVE VIDEO: 10 News Daybreak    Watch
 

Wardrobe Reveal: The Giving Closet-Knoxville

5:02 PM, Mar 13, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Video: Part 2: The Giving Closet-Knoxville

Video: Part 1: The Giving Closet-Knoxville

  • The Giving Closet spent three days in Knoxville providing a deserving woman with a $10,000 wardrobe.
  • Celebrity stylist Sam Russell and lifestyle and relationship expert Dr. Anjana teamed up for The Giving Closet-Knoxville project.
    

It has been a fashion filled three days in Knoxville!

Sam Russell, founder of The Giving Closet,  arrived Monday with a $10,000 wardrobe packed in boxes.

The nonprofit gifts deserving women, who need a hand up, the free clothing.

TGC teamed up with lifestyle and relationship expert Dr. Anjana, founder of The Anjana Network.

Sam Russell brought the $10,000 wardrobe and Dr. Anjana provided life coaching to the chosen recipient.

The lucky lady who received the dresses, accessories and shoes was Felicia.  The Knoxville woman has previously been homeless, is a mother of four, extremely active in community organizations and hoping to soon attain her Master's Degree.

Felicia spends her spare time teaching young children to dance in the Outsey-Pettway Dance Team and young males how to be good citizens through Stewards of the Earth.

The Knoxville woman had no idea she would receive the gift prior to arriving at the filming location.

Felicia became emotional and shook her head many times asking, "this is for me?", during the reveal.

Watch video of Felicia's reaction above.

Coverage of the two days leading up to the reveal can be read here.

Clothing donated by:
Adrianna Papell www.adriannapapell.com
AMIClubWear www.amiclubwear.com
Single Dress www.singledress.com
Sienna Rose www.siennarose.com
Sue Wong www.suewong.com

Handbags:
WM Design House www.wmdesignhouse.com
The Hanh Collection www.thehanhcollection.com
BD503 www.BD503.com

Jewelry:
Konplott www.konplott.com

Shoes:
Sole Society www.solesociety.com
New Balance www.newbalance.com

Beauty:
dr. adam-PARIS www.dr-adam-usa.com

Sam Russell's wardrobe courtesy of Ralph Lauren. www.ralphlauren.com

Dr. Anjana's wardrobe courtesy of Minicucci & Marcanio.
www.wearmm.com



Most Watched Videos