Five Vols named to All-SEC teams

5:18 PM, Dec 3, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The Associated Press announced it's All-SEC Football team Monday afternoon. Texas A&M swept most of the awards with Johnny Manziel winning both Offensive Player of the Year and Freshman of the Year. Aggies' Kevin Sumlin also won Coach of the Year.

A couple Vols made the lists as well. Cordarrelle Patterson was the lone UT player on he first-team All-SEC. Justin Hunter, Antonio Richardson, Dallas Thomas, and Mychal Rivera were all named to the second-team.

Thomas also earned some national recognition as well. named him to the national All-American third team.


Most Watched Videos